As of next DOG LICENSING YEAR, OCTOBER 2019 TO JANUARY 31, 2020. The town will be able to register their Dogs online. Also, let them know that the last day to do so is January 31, 2019 and the licensing portal is only open on dates stated above. - Anna, Depu

Town Officials and Committees:

Town Office:
17 Main St
Cornish Maine 04020
207 625-4324
Fax: 207 625 4416

Board of Selectmen:
Dan Sherman – Chair 2021
Chris Calnan- 2022
David Pike-2020

Town Clerk, Tax Collector, Treasurer, Registrar of Voters:
Diane Harrington
207 625 4324

Deputy Town Clerk, Bookkeeper, Administrative Assistant to Selectmen:
Monique Guptill
207 625 4324

Cornish Planning Board:
Click Here for the BYLAWS
Jessica Larson – Chairperson
Mary (Angel) Eastman – Vice Chair
Desirae Batchelder- Secretary(non voting)
Eve Bergstrom
Erica Craig
Kenneth Hall
Nancy Perkins
Sandra Watts

Code Enforcement Officer, Building and Plumbing Inspector:
Wes Sunderland
207 625 7000

Road Commissioner:
Robert Sturgeon
207 625 4324

Animal Control Officer:
Kristen Russell- Perkins
207 807-9071
Sean Perkins- Deputy
207 651-5441


Cornish Fire Department:
Scott Pingree – Chief
Alan Gilpatrick – Asst. Chief
Gerald Day – 2nd Asst. Chief

York County EMA Local Director: Cornish and Parsonsfield:
Mathieu Cama

Local Health Officer:
Jessica Larson

Board Members for S.A.D. #55:
Margaret Hoxie – 2021
Nancy Perkins – 2020
Brad Perkins- 2022

Cornish Water District Trustees:
Lorie Pike – Chair 2021
Heidi Cates – Clerk 2019
Craig Jones – Trustee 2021
Chad Pike – Trustee 2022
Todd Tufts – Trustee 2020
John Watts –Trustee 2020
207 625-8642

Cornish Fairgrounds Committee:
Diann Perkins – President
Telephone – 207 625 3281

Victoria Perry– Vice President
Kaye Blake- Treasurer
Mary (Angel) Eastman-Secretary
Linwood Perkins – Groundskeeper
Steven Smith – Groundskeeper
James Ray (Cornish Trotting Comm.)
Sherry Blaney-Allen
Monique Guptill
Vinal Pendexter
Glenn Rankin

Cornish Parks and Recreation:
** Seeking new members* Contact the town office if interested in serving. **
Diann Perkins – Treasurer
Tom Pingree – Secretary
Scott Pingree – Acting Co-Chair
Byron Harrington

Pike Hall Committee:
John MacIntyre – Chair
Anne MacIntyre – Secretary
Peggi Aspinall
Sharon Beever
Laura Carr
Sandy Howe
Allaire Palmer

Diann Perkins
Nancy Perkins

James Ray

Cornish Sewer District:
Steve Smith – Chair
Ron Taylor – Operator
Kate Benson – Secretary/Treasurer

Cornish Recycling Committee:
***Seeking new members* Contact the town office if interested in serving. **
Jennifer Otenti – Chair
Scott Cecil – Secretary
*** Recycling Guide***
*Click here to download a town recycling flyer.*

Flag and Parks Committee:
Katherine Blake
Craig Adam
Ryan Lane
Jessica Larson

Saco River Corridor Commision: Cornish
Jack Bash – Primary Commissioner
Jennifer Otenti – Secondary Commissioner

Cornish Sno-Cruisers
President & Trail Master – George Dubois
Vice-President – Louis Dropski
Secretary/Treasurer – Brenda Dubois

207 793-4730

Sealer of Weights and Measures:
State Deputy, Department of Agriculture, Augusta, ME